Finding teh Stoopid

The other day, I came across what I thought was one of the stoopidest things I had ever read. It was an anti-evolution diatribe, and it contained a statement to the effect of

Scientists expect us to believe them about evolution, but ho wcan we when they tell us about stuff like DNA. The A in DNA stands for acid, and you know what happens when you come in contact with acid!

At the time, I was in a rush to complete something else, and I thought I would come back and mock it later. For the life of me I can’t find it in my history or by searching. Bummer. I thought I might put it to the readership (“finding the source of the quote as paraphrased above is left as an exercise for th ereader”). All six of you. But then I thought it might be fun to ask readers to find their own cases of stoopid.

So here is the challenge: find the stooopidest quotes you can that present an argument against an established scientific principle, and add it as a comment to this post. Have fun, but have your asbestos brain protectors ready.

Leave a Reply

